burn your blog.

Standard

Processed with VSCOcam with m1 preset

As it stands, I don’t feel like blogging any more. Don’t fret. If this news comes as a shock to you, perhaps you should read my newest zine, burn your blog. However, I do feel like writing and sketching and connecting with people all over the world. I don’t want to lose that. And who knows – this could just be a phase. In six months time I may be back to Instagraming my every meal and writing three blog posts a week. Let us wait and find out.

I’ve attempted half a dozen snail mail projects. When I first began The Radical Uprise Zine, I offered subscription services (I also ended up losing a lot of money from them). Sometimes select zines could only be obtained through mail-order. The last failed project was The Paper Doll Army. I came to the conclusion that 2013 was full of many ideas, ranging from mediocre to great, poorly initiated.

The past few months I’ve been brainstorming on how to make a successful, tangible world of The Radical Uprise. That’s all I really want. An idea was born, but I’d like to receive feedback before I set the plan in full motion. A beta testing mode will take place. I’m looking for five to ten people who are interested in signing up for a monthly subscription. Lab rats, if you will. This subscription is a re-occuring monthly payment of $11USD through PayPal. You may cancel at any time, but the beta mode will last three months. Your subscription will be terminated after the three month period. 

I’m starting small. The cut-off is ten people. Once the limit is reached, I will kill the subscription link (humanely, of course). Without giving away too many details, your subscription will consist of three separate pieces of mail from me each month. I regret to inform you this offer is only available to US residents at the moment. Once we work out the kinks, I’ll expand it across the map. 

TL;DR: Beta testers needed for potential project. Purchase a monthly subscription for $11. Receive three pieces of mail per month. Ten people maximum, first come first served. US  residents only. 

Are you in? Click the link below.

photo

Leave a Reply

