Seven o’Clock Stroll.

Standard

I had intentions to visit an unchartered part of town today, but the rain kept me at bay. I don’t necessarily mind the rain; it was my camera I was worried about. The majority of the day was spent writing letters and packing orders. (Fun fact : You can still order The Radical Uprise Zine 031 : Takes One to Get One. US folks send $3 to PO Box 20233 / Seattle, WA 98102. International folks send $4. Cash or money order only. Yes, I accept foreign currency.)

At any rate, it was a semi-lazy, semi-productive day. I felt mildly guilty for ditching my camera, so after the rain cleared, I took a short stroll. The air feels so clean after a good rain. Enjoy some shots from my seven o’clock stroll.

“Cities were always like people, showing their varying personalities to the traveler. Depending on the city and on the traveler, there might begin a mutual love, or dislike, friendship, or enmity. Where one city will rise a certain individual to glory, it will destroy another who is not suited to its personality. Only through travel can we know where we belong or not, where we are loved and where we are rejected.”  / Roman Payne, Cities & Countries 

This site exists because readers like you choose to support it. If you found this article to be of interest, please consider a small donation or visit the shop. Thank you for supporting my creative endeavors. 

Leave a Reply

