Dear Diary,

Standard

I’ve decided Dear Diary is going to be a confessional section of the blog. 

If you’re a frequent vistor of the blog, you may be baffled as to why I haven’t been around to say hello lately. I made a plug for my newest zine, Cache Me If You Can, and I left you. My apologies. I could pull excuses out of a magic hat faster than I could a rabbit, so we’ll leave it at that. I do hope you understand. If you follow me on Facebook or Instagram, you’re probably aware that I am, in fact, alive and well. I traveled Cincinnati, Ohio to visit friends, and attended my brother’s wedding in Florida. Yes, it was hot, and yes, I had a lovely time.

Creativity is currently stifled because my MacBook hard drive recently crashed. I was able to save most of my writing, but not much else. I’ve since been actively searching for my iWork and Photoshop CS4 discs, so I can reinstall and continue on course. Aside from that, I have been focusing a lot on myself lately. I can’t quite say I’ve taken a hiatus, other than from my blog. I’ve been doodling and designing, writing short poems, and contemplating the fate of my shop. I’ve been reading more about astrology, watching The L Word on Netflix with my roommates, and spending quality time with dear friends.

Life highlights since my last entry? I found this old photo of Lady Garth. I was extremely sick for two full weeks. The lady at Starbucks misheard my name asJenna.(I’m used to this). I started reading The Glass Castle and highly, highly recommend it. For the first time in years, my entire immediate family was within arms reach. I buried mynephews in the sand. I spent the weekend with this stud. I started reading The Girl who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Valente. Seattle Pride (I saw Jinkx). Annnd, just a couple of hours ago, I wrapped up a ten mile bike ride (I’ve proudly ridden over twenty hours the past thirty hours). I’ve also been very selective with what I’ve been sharing lately*.

So you see, my darlings, I’ve been a busy lass. But – that’s no excuse. If I’m going to be busy, I may as well be busy doing what I love. And what I love is telling you stories, taking photos to share my view of the world, and maintaining this blog to  promote a Positive Mental Attitude. While I’ve been eating better, exercising more often, and nourishing my mental health, I hope to spend more quality time with TRU and the kind folks who support it. X

Until next time,

*Years ago, I documented my life obsessively, but I’ve held back in recent times. I’ve been making a conscious effort to spend less time online and more time tuned into reality. Sometimes I forget the presence I have online and the impact my blog has on people, and it’s not fair to leave you in the dark. While I don’t want to sit in front of my computer screen, I DO want to share my experience with you, and give you helpful tips and tools on how to achieve your own paradise. I’m trying to find a balance. X 

One response »

Leave a Reply

