‘What’s Good?’ Wednesday.

Standard

I need a swift kick in the butt. Or perhaps I simply need an assistant. Intern. Somebody. Anybody? As usual, life has been a whirlwind. My mind is always juggling and multi-tasking. I hardly know the meaning of “bored” or even “caught up” anymore. Inside my cranium is a playground, and I can’t seem to conquer the monkey bars before running over and twirling on the merry-go-round. I want to take time out of every day to take inventory of all the good things happening in my life. In fact, I want to encourage you to do the same. That said, what’s good?

IMG_9602

  • I received the key to my new studio. I’m in the process of painting and working with someone who is building me a custom loft/workbench. I can hardly contain my excitement. I will spam you with photos once we get settled in. The room is a simple 8×12 space with a window and 2×2 foot sink. I’m looking forward to creating a space for creating; A space where magic will happen.
  • I paid off two lingering debts. Debt of any kind is a royal pain, especially if bill collectors are calling you at all hours, disrupting your Netflix marathon. Bite the bullet and give the people what they want. Paying off a debt is a huge accomplishment, and a major weight off your chest. If you absolutely, positively cannot afford to chip away, try calling your credit card companies or student loan holders to inquire about lowering your interest or monthly payment.
  • My adventure inventory is growing. I invested in a nice pack. If you’re an REI member, you may be aware dividend checks were sent out a few weeks ago, and they’re offering 20% off any one item, plus 20% off the online outlet. Cash it in. Next on my list: Tent and sleeping bag.

What else is good? ○ Open shelving. ○ Miike Snow. ○ Rummy. ○ New coffee shops. ○ Bike trails. ○ Tea. ○ Skyping with my family. ○ Receiving books in the mail. ○ Treating yourself. ○ Instant photos. ○ Photo booths. ○ Karaoke. ○ Hard cider. ○ Connecting with people. ○ Wayward Vegan Cafe.  ○ Brunch. ○ Lists. ○ Finding something that was lost. ○ Meeting with friends for coffee.  Painting. ○ Green. ○ Having a good relationship with my brother. ○ Dreaming. ○ Testing myself. ○ Finding treasures on the street. ○ Folding and copying zines.  ○ Receiving post cards and letters from my readers. ○ Synth. ○ Hugs.  ○ Slappin’ dog buns. ○ Boxer puppies. ○ Free coffee. ○ United States of Tara. ○ Nutritional yeast.

I hope this week is treating you well! What’s good in your hood?

One response »

Leave a Reply

