Disclaimer.

Standard

I’ll be honest – Most of the mail I get from readers is fabulous. It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, and it makes me feel good about what I do. All I want to do is inspire and motivate people. I aspire to spread love and joy and share my experiences with my fellow human beings. However, there’s generally a bad apple in the bunch, and while I don’t let it spoil everything else, I think it’s important to acknowledge. The number one complaint I get from indiviuals is that I don’t offer advice that caters to folks with mental illnesses. And, as I tell everyone (I even made a video about it), there’s a good reason for that. I’m not licensed to distribute such advice. I don’t have any education pertaining to the studies of mental illness. I am neither licensed nor certified to treat or diagnose individuals who feel they suffer from any sort of disorder. I am neither a doctor nor psychologist. I have no medial background. In fact, I got my Associates degree in business. Coming to me with legal, medical or financial concerns is beyond my element, and I am unable to assist you. On another note, I get overwhelmed with messages of all sorts day in and day out, and people need to realize that I’m a human being, too, not a “help desk.” Pouring personal problems out to me puts a lot of weight on my shoulders and is extremely unfair. I want to help and inspire those who are looking to make positive changes in their lives, but I’m not a “cure-all.” I’m simply a guide, and my words should be taken “as is.” As much as I’d like to pretend I am, I am not a super hero.

Take everything at face value. Meaning, the person publishing the information on this website is a white, queer female residing the in Pacific North West (Seattle, WA, USA) who just wants to have a good time. I seek fun, adventure and joy. I am a PMA (Positive Mental Attitude) advocator and I write solely about my experiences that lie within my day to day life. Your experiences are guaranteed to differ from mine, and that’s what makes life beautiful. Because so many folks have bombarded me with questions as to why I don’t focus on topics regarding mental illness, I have decided a disclaimer is vital.

The Radical Uprise exists for entertainment purposes only. Jetta Vegas, the publisher and primary contributer to zines and podcasts, is not engaged in rendering legal, medical, financial or other professional services. If expert assistance is required, please do not hesitate to seek the help of a professional. This blog is not to be used as an alternative. Please note that the publisher is neither certified nor licensed to administer advice pertaining to mental illness (included but not limited to depression or anxiety), and that any reader struggling with such matters should contact a professional.  The publisher has endeavored to ensure all published material is accurate. However, it should only be used as a guide and cannot be guaranteed that it is entirely free of error.

The information on this website is provided “as is”. The author(s) & the publisher will assume no liability nor responsibility to any person or entity with respect to any loss or damage related directly or indirectly to the information on this website. No warranties of any kind, express or implied, are made. The publisher will provide no remedy for indirect, consequential, punitive or incidental damages arising from this website, including such from negligence, strict liability, or breach of warranty or contract, even after notice of the possibility of such damages.

If you are unable to seek the advice of an expert, please do not hesitate to call a crisis hotline. Most hotlines are available 24 hours a day.

All content is published is attributed to the best of the publisher’s ability. If your work is uncredited, please contact the publisher so credit can be given.
One response »

  1. I officially grant you permission to take care of yourself, and not read (or listen to) other people’s chaos and drama if you don’t have it in you to do so.

    We can only help when we are healthy, and sometimes that means saying “I can’t”, and that’s okay 🙂

Leave a Reply

