USPS increases shipping prices = The Radical Uprise increases shipping prices.

Standard

You’re killin’ me, Smalls United States Post Office.

 

 

I suppose that’s the glory of selling tangible goods online – Shipping and handling, shipping supplies, daily runs to the post office, emptying my wallet, digging for change, etc. I’m not complaining, I promise. I very much enjoy packing orders. I think I adore stamps way more than a person should. I love addressing packages and hoping to deliver more than just products, but a smile and a little bundle of joy. Cheesy, I’m aware. However, it seems as though the only things that fill our mail boxes anymore are useless ads, silly advertisement post cards or (gasp) bills. On the same note, I really don’t think you realize how much it means to be with readers post photos of their goods online – Like this or  this. As I stated, my products travel all over the world. It’s neat to think at one point, those buttons were sitting on my desk, and days or weeks later, they have a new home in some other part of the world.

Let’s get down to business, shall we?

Due to a 2.1% increase, my shipping prices have got to reflect as well. You can read all about the dreadful news on the FAQ page of USPS. It’s kind of unfortunate that the shipping costs more than the product itself, but alas, it’s out of my hands. That means to send a button, it costs me $1.95. There’s no way around it. Yikes.

Though it takes some of the charm out of zines, I do offer digital downloads of some of the issues. I’m hoping to start adding more products to the E-Junkie shop, where you can digitally download (and print) worksheets and other fun products. This obviously doesn’t work for the buttons, but perhaps someday I will get my teleporting machine working and I can swiftly (and inexpensively) deliver you fabulous buttons.

That’s just the way it is, folks. It’s (sadly) out of my control.  No worries, though, eh? I generally include free stuff with every order, and the more you spend, the more I send. I thank all of my loyal readers and customers and want your shopping experience to be a pleasant one. We’re good, right? (:

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

