The Radical Uprise Giveway.

Standard

It’s that time.  Are you ready?  Free stuff rules.

For those of you who don’t know, Dr. Bronner’s makes my favorite soaps.  They are simple, basic, fabulous and refreshing – AND (if I may add) their labels can be quite the read if you’re in the bathroom for a while taking care of …er… business.

I started out using the liquid peppermint, but can’t use it in the winter.  It’s a great soap, but the peppermint made me too cold, you see.  It almost felt like I was washing my body in mouth wash – in a good way, of course.  So, winter rolled around and I purchased their almond soap.  I bought the largest bottle, so I’ve still got a ways to go before I run out.  However, I have several (and by several I mean a couple hundred) bars of Dr. Bronner’s peppermint soap bars, and figured since the weather is warming up, it would be a good time to start giving them away.

What do I love about Dr. Bronner’s?  It’s 100% vegan.  No animal testing.  No detergents.  I can pronounce everything on the label.  It just basically rules.

How the giveaway works:  Comment this article.  No reblogging.  No spamming your friends.  No tweeting.  Just comment.  How about you comment with five things that make you feel refreshed?  This should set the mood, eh?  I’ll even start:

  • Chugging a huge glass of ice water.
  • Long full body massages.
  • A good night’s sleep.
  • Meditation.
  • Diving into a cold pool on a hot summer’s day.
What about you?  What makes you feel refreshed?  Comment with five things, and you’ll have a chance to win some of this refreshing soap!  ONE winner will be chosen at random.

What you win*:  A small flat rate box stuffed with as many bars as I can squeeze in.  You should be set for a few months (or maybe even a good year or two) on soap.

A winner will be chosen on Friday.  The last day to comment is Thursday.

*PLEASE NOTE:  This particular giveaway is for US residents only (due to international rates).  Please make sure you comment with a valid e-mail address. 

Good  luck!

30 responses »

  1. 1. Washing my face with cold water
    2. Gargling with water and/or tea
    3. Drinking an entire can of Razleberry Peace tea
    4. A huge hug from a loved one after a long day.
    5. Taking my boots and socks off.

    <3xvx

  2. -a nice hot shower when its cold/ a nice cold shower when its hot.
    -brushin then flossin then rinsin ma pearly whites!
    -listening to cant stop by the red hot chili peppers! ❤
    -a good sleep orrrr nap!
    -a real nice hug! 🙂

  3. 1. A long bike ride.
    2. tea tree shampoo accidentally getting in my eyes. It burns, but that cool feeling just loves the eyes.
    3. laying on a cold floor
    4. naps in the park
    5. iced decaf coffee

  4. Thanks for this contest! Hm.. Things that make me feel refreshed:

    – Exercising
    – Taking a walk, being surrounded by nature
    – When I stop procrastinating, and actually get things done!
    – A good, yummy smoothie
    – & well, I’m just being honest – having great sex !

  5. 1. Having a hot shower
    2. A tea tree oil facial
    3. Curling up in bed with my kitty after a bad day
    4. Finishing a crochet project
    5. Taking a walk through the park in the evening to de-stress before bed

    Thanks so much for the giveaway, your awesome! 😉

  6. 1. Drinking some hot/iced Java. I really love coffee. Oh and tea, Especially tea Mmmmm.
    2. A nice bike ride along the scenic route on a breezy sunny day.
    3. A nice hot shower after a long busy day.
    4. Drawing out what my mind can possibly think up and creating a great work of art.
    5. Listing to my “mhmmm” playlist while going on a walk.

  7. •a long warm bathtub, then rinsing off with cold water.
    •the feeling of my teeth after going to the dentist.
    •power naps.
    •a nice long massage when the person actually does everything you want them too.
    •when you wake up in the middle of the night, and realizing you have hours of sleep left.

    🙂

  8. Haha I love DR Bronners peppermint soap! I use it all the time! I hope I win, as we’re moving soon and could use extra soap lol!

    Things that refresh me;
    1-crisp morning air
    2-rain
    3-meditation (seriously, it’s wonderful)
    4-waking up to a cat
    5-cucumbers

  9. 1. Olive oil treatments for my itchy scalp
    2. Walking through a field of flowers
    3. The smell of the ocean
    4. A good, meaningful hug
    5. Drinking anything pomegranate/cranberry flavored

  10. 1. Wearing little-to-no clothes while sitting in bed.
    2. Drinking iced tea outside of some kind of local coffee shop.
    3. Not wearing socks.
    4. Letting my leg hair rustle in the breeze. It’s actually a really good feeling, which I didn’t expect.
    5. Holding hands and wondering around downtown with certain cute people.

  11. 1: A huge bottle of cold water
    2: Cleaning my fish tank (strange, I know, but when he’s clean, I feel clean)
    3: showering after a big gardening day
    4: kisses
    5: dinner with my family

  12. -Riding my bike in the summer when the sun is just about to come up
    -Playing in the rain
    -A giant glass of iced tea
    -Jumping on the trampoline with the hose on
    -PBnJ

  13. x. staying hydrated
    x. spraying my face with toner i keep cool in the fridge
    x. standing outside in the rain
    x. massage!
    x. falling asleep next to the person i love

  14. 1) Swimming in the ocean
    2) Drinking cold ice water or iced tea in a glass with ice
    3) Spraying myself with a hose
    4) Srubbing my body in a shower, stepping out & putting on fresh clothes
    5) A haircut on a hot day

    Thanks for hosting!!!

  15. 1. Drinking Ice cold water.
    2. Meditation on my roof.
    3. Self done manicures.
    4.Listening to Tegan and Sara.
    5. Playing my Ukulele.

  16. 1) A cool gust of wind upon my cheeks during the winter.
    2) Brushing my teeth and then taking deep breathes.
    3) Napping with my kitten.
    4) A cool glass of water.
    5) You. Every video or post I see from you makes me feel anew and calm.

  17. I’ve never used this soap but I’d really like to give it a whirl 🙂

    1. waking up to the sun shining brightly and warmly on my body

    2. taking a risk is always very refreshing, sometimes scary, but in the end (hopefully) refreshing

    3. having coffee every once in awhile with my close lady friends, it’s always nice to catch up and just blab away

    4. Holding hands with my niece Julia, she’s the light of my life and I love spending time with her and watching her grow up. It’s a magical experience.

    5. Reading this blog and other blogs in general. I think it’s refreshing to learn about others viewpoints and thoughts, it always makes me learn more about myself and helps me broaden my viewpoint.

  18. This makes me so happy. 😀

    1. The smell of clean laundry.
    2. The feeling when I get out of the shower every morning… Like I can take on whatever life throws at me.
    3. Sweet, cheap lemonade from 7 year olds in the summer.
    4. Walking into an air conditioned house after being outside for hours in the heat.
    5. Haircuts- Especially when the hairdresser
    washes my hair.

    🙂

  19. 1. Cycling in the rain
    2. A shower with mango body wash
    3. Waking up with my cat purring on my chest
    4. A number 2 (it’s a load off for someone with chronic IBS like me, trust me)
    5. The radical uprise blog. I found it a few weeks ago and I’m in the middle of some really tough shit going on in my life. It’s incredibly helpful and refreshing to read. Stops me spiralling and gives me confidence.

    Thanks jetta x x

  20. 1. Landing a heelflip on my skateboard! or a boardsliding a rail, or a clean pop-shove-it…
    2. Biking in a summer rain shower
    3. Sitting by the river on a sun-dappled rock
    4. Splashing into said river via rope swing!
    5. Ice cold tea with a hint of peach flavor, and a friend to share it with

    kids in the Dirty South need soap extra bad!! 🙂

  21. 1) Being exhausted and finally plopping into a bed with clean sheets
    2) Gasping for breath after dancing like crazy at a music festival
    3) Sitting on the porch during a thunderstorm
    4) Walking into a room, seeing my dog wag his tail at me
    5) Finishing a yoga class with ‘Namaste’

  22. 1. that moment when i swim really far out in the middle of the lake all alone, and i can feel myself just floating in the water, cold water tickling my toes
    2. a swig of the hot water that has been sitting on the ground when i get done gardening in 90 degrees for three hours
    3. realizing its spring when you wake up to the sounds of birds chirping outside your window as the sun rises
    4. finishing a really good book
    5. the feel of grass brushing my legs when i lie in the yard

  23. 1. Summer rain, makes me feel alive 🙂 I used to believe it had healing powers.
    2. Lake Michigan on a hot day.
    3. One of those perfect cool breezes.
    4. A good morning hug.
    5. A cold peach mango fuze.

  24. Getting all my errands done and having time for a midnight swim.
    Having a game of baseball with my bestie Kevin, because he’s a great listener.
    A hot shower.
    My morning poops. (LOL I’ll add another one that isn’t so personal.)
    And sleeping my 8 hours too.

  25. 1. tropical showers
    2. home-brewed kombucha
    3. passsing out near a fan
    4. family-friendly comedy
    5. Eucalyptus BJ (oh shit my delete button is broken and my mouse is dangerously close to the “post comment” button)

  26. awesome!

    1. writing in the morning before anyone is up for the day
    2. a long walk, especially uphill
    3. water and more water
    4. a huge salad with a piece of fruit
    5. washing my hair the first time after its been cut

  27. 1. Seeing my sons face in the morning!!!!
    2. Meditation
    3. Kombucha!
    4. Taking a shower
    5. My new VIBES UP bracelet

    You are so awesome Jetta!!! hope im not too late.

  28. 1. when my dreads just get washed (or as washed as dreads can get)
    2. a big old glass of homemade iced green tea
    3. coconut milk ice cream.
    4. a nice cool bath complete with bath bombs
    5. cuddling with my 4 cats 🙂

Leave a Reply

