Seven Ways to Kick this Week’s Ass!

Standard

Better than than never, eh?  It’s been a busy month for Ms. V.  No excuses – just ways to kick this week’s ass.  (;

  • Make someone’s birthday.  Known someone with a birthday coming up?  Send them a card in the mail every day of the week.  Make it special.
  • Stop counting calories.  Exercise instead.
  • When you buy something new, get rid of something old.  Getting in this habit will allow you to stop being such a pack rat, and get rid of things you may not be interested in anymore.
| Source : WeHeartIt |
  • Eat less meat.  Scientific studies prove that meat is a cause of many diseases, and the chances of getting a foodborne illness are more likely through meat and poultry consumption.
  • Leave flowers or a kind note on a loved one’s car.  It just might make their day.
  • Celebrate your own achievements.  For example, when I get a sale on Etsy, I take a moment to do a little happy dance and embrace the moment.
  • When someone upsets you, think about why.  Is it the situation itself, or your reaction to situation?  This will put things in perspective.

Hope your week rules.  (: xx


5 responses »

  1. Jetta, you’re a wonder – really.
    I’m usually a positive person, usually happy – but I’ve been so down in the dumps lately. Anyway. No more talk of negativity. I’m feeling much better. I’m back, and ready to take on the world. Your blog will be of much help. (: Thank you, thankyouthankyouthankyou.

    • I’m glad to hear that you are firstly, noticing that you’ve been down, and it appears you want to change that. That’s the first step. (; That’s what this site is here for – to help inspire people to get happy. Life is much more fun that way. Thank you for stopping by. (: xo

      • Eek! *Fangirling that you replied, haha!*
        Yeah, some things that have been helping me a lot is doing art – and using it to express myself and get out my feelings. I got a little sketchbook, and it’s now my ‘art therapy’. I also try to write down all the awesome stuff that happens in a day 🙂
        Anyway, I’m babbling. Thanks so much for even responding! Means a lot to me.

        I also have a really super random question. I LOVE your eyebrows, haha. I’m tempted to do the same with mine. They don’t grow back, right? if I have a concert or something at school, I’d probably have to fill it in with eyeliner?

        Thanks again xo.

      • Bahaha you’re silly. That’s good though. Art is a very good outlet. (:

        And they DO grow back. I usually have to touch mine up every week or so to keep it “maintained.” (; I say go for it. A bit of eyeliner will cove it up if you need to. (;

  2. Ha, I am so stoked. I wanna do this so bad. Sometimes you just need a change, eh?
    I know I’d have to ask my parents first though – a little bummed that they might say no. But either way I can shave the sides of my head again today!

Leave a Reply

